Peace and Understanding

Binhi ng Kapayapaan Participants

Binhi ng Kapayapaan Participants

I was asked to write about who am I before and after the peace camp experience. What changes it brought to my life…It is really hard to put down everything I’ve learned in words… Not because I don’t feel like sharing it nor I don’t have anything to say but I just prefer my heart to speak rather than my mind. In as much as I would like to make it also short, concise and with gist as possible…I just decided to create a poem. A simple poem from a simple girl who just want to express herself. Who promises as well to continue what she started…to breath-in and out every single day love, joy, peace, wisdom and hope.

PEACE AND UNDERSTANDING

Binhi Artwork

photo credits to Ramon Parica

There is peace when we understand,
There is peace when we open our mind;
There is peace when we love,
There is peace when we care
And all of these fall together as one

You can attain inner peace when you take away hatred in your heart
And invite love to enter in your heart.
To stop being self-centered and start to be a peace maker.

Indeed, if we only broader our understanding,
If we only open our mind;
If we only love,
If we only care
Peace is definitely possible!!!

4 thoughts on “Peace and Understanding

  1. Poem lover says:

    i love your poem🙂

    ang lupit ng context sa dulo

    If we only open our minds;
    If we only love,
    If we only care
    Peace is definitely possible!!!

    yung if malakas ang impact niya sa readers promise nyaaaa

Leave a Reply

